Board of Directors

Skyline Enterprises

  • Jan Hunt

    Appointed Chair in July 2019. Jan has been a Director for Skyline Enterprises since April 2008.
    Jan has extensive experience in the tourism sector having been General Manager of both Millbrook & Millennium in Queenstown as well as SkyCity in Auckland where she was instrumental in the development of the Conference Centre and SkyCity Grand Hotel.
    Jan has been involved with a variety of governance roles including Bio Security, Pacific International Hotel School, Queenstown Chamber of Commerce, Chair of Destination Queenstown and the Board of NZ Show Jumping as well as Chairing the High-Performance Committee. Currently, Jan is on the Board of Tourism New Zealand.
    Being a long-time local, Jan is excited about the Skyline Developments and is committed to the governance and sensible growth of the business.

  • Grant Hensman

    A Director of Skyline Enterprises since 1994, Grant specialises in the management of Skyline’s Luge track development and design.
    Grant is the son of company founder Hylton Hensman, and he has spent most of his life involved with the company working in various roles for Queenstown, Rotorua and international operations. He co-project-managed Skyline Skyrides in Rotorua when it was built in 1984 and led the first international Luge project, in Tremblant, Canada, in 2003. Grant has been involved in all Skyline’s Luge projects to date.
    Grant owns a successful civil engineering contracting company in Queenstown. He was also a founding member of the Queenstown Chamber of Commerce and served seven years on the executive.
    Grant feels privileged to be involved in Skyline’s governance and enjoys watching the company grow from strength to strength.

  • Donald Jackson

    Appointed to the Board in April 2015 and Managing Partner of McCulloch & Partners, Chartered Accountants, in Queenstown.
    Donald has lived in Queenstown since 1996 and previously acted as Secretary to the Board of Directors (2001 to 2015). Donald also represents the company on the Christchurch Casinos Board of Directors.
    Donald has considerable knowledge and experience of the Queenstown tourism industry through his involvement as a Chartered Accountant and acts in a trusted advisory role to many clients.

  • Richard Thomas

    In May 2018 Richard was appointed to the Skyline International Luge Board. Prior to this, Richard had spent three years as an Associate Director before being appointed to the Skyline Board in May 2007.
    Over the past decade, Richard has been involved in governance across charitable entities, industry associations, incorporated societies and privately held companies.
    Richard is the former Publisher and General Manager of Queenstown’s Mountain Scene. He is the past Chairman of the Queenstown Chamber of Commerce serving on that board for over 10 years.
    Richard is Director and owner of business consultancy Redwulff Ltd, and a Director of tourism-tech marketing company Bookme Ltd. He is an appointed board member of Snow Sports New Zealand.
    In late 2019 Richard was also elected to the board and Chairman of Destination Queenstown and joined the Board of Efficient Market Services trading as the USX.

  • Sarah Ottrey

    Appointed to the Skyline Enterprises Limited Board in November 2016 Sarah has since been appointed Chair of the Remuneration and Nominations Committee as of May 2018.
    Sarah is Chairperson of the Whitestone Cheese Co, Director of EBOS Group Ltd, Christchurch International Airport Ltd, Mount Cook Alpine Salmon Ltd, Sarah Ottrey Marketing Ltd and Committee Member of the Otago Southland Institute of Directors.
    She is a past Board Member of The Public Trust, Blue Sky Meats Ltd, Comvita Ltd, Smiths City Group Ltd and a member of the Inland Revenue Risk and Assurance Committee. Sarah has held senior marketing executive positions both in New Zealand and internationally with Unilever and Heineken.

Christchurch Casino Ltd

Brue Robertson, Chairman

Donald Jackson, Director

Phillip Hensman, Director

Peter Treacy, Director

Skyline International Luge Boards

Skyline International Luge Board

Grant Hensman, Chairman

Richard Thomas, Director

Bruce Thomasen, Director

Skyline Luge Sentosa Board

Richard Thomas, Chairman

Grant Hensman, Director

Lee Chin Chuan, Director

Angela Teo, Director

Skyline Luge Tongyeong Board

Richard Thomas, Chairman

Grant Hensman, Director

Jason Ji-Hyeong Lee, Director

James Thomas, Director

Skyline Luge Busan Board

Richard Thomas, Chairman

Grant Hensman, Director

Jason Ji-Hyeong Lee, Director

James Thomas, Director

Skyline Luge Kuala Lumpur Board

Richard Thomas, Chairman

Yogesvaran T Arianayagam, Director